Off the Shoulder Stripes + Peep Toe Booties

Off the Shoulder OTS Top Peep Toe Booties Cognac Outfit Casual_-9
Off the Shoulder OTS Top Peep Toe Booties Cognac Outfit Casual_-5Off the Shoulder OTS Top Peep Toe Booties Cognac Outfit Casual_-7Off the Shoulder OTS Top Peep Toe Booties Cognac Outfit Casual_-6Off the Shoulder OTS Top Peep Toe Booties Cognac Outfit Casual_-8

The off the shoulder trend is here to stay, ladies and gentlemen. And even though they’re only weekend wear for me, I can’t get enough of them.

Note: I may receive commissions from clicks or purchases made through links in this post.

I took a little shopping hiatus from Old Navy (so in my world I wasn’t on the site for like a week-ha!), and when I returned I saw this striped OTS top and fell in love. There’s just something about stripes that I can’t resist. It’s like the chocolate of fashion.

I read a bunch of the reviews and sized up in this top since it is fitted. Most Old Navy items run big, but I found the medium gave me just enough room to be comfortable and not self-conscious.

Off the Shoulder OTS Top Peep Toe Booties Cognac Outfit Casual_-4

And the sales were just right to indulge in another pair of my favorite sculpt jeans. I already have a lighter blue pair and a grey that you’ve seen all over the blog (here, here, and here, for example), and now was the time for a classic dark wash. I like this pair for wearing on casual Friday at work. I don’t think you can ever have too many jeans, and to get even more specific, you can’t have too many dark wash jeans!

In other news, I am starting the transition to a self-hosted WordPress blog over the next week or so. All the blogger babes out there probably know what that entails, but for those who don’t just know that it’s a good thing and it will mean good changes soon! A new layout and more capabilities for you to interact with my content (widgets!). But just an FYI there might be a few hiccups along the way, so please understand if it takes a few days for things to transfer fully.

It took a few blogging downers for me to realize that I want to step things up and keep the Countdown going for awhile 🙂

kristin

Linkups: Fashion EliteOn Trend TuesdayConfident TwosdayWhat I WoreTrendy WednesdayI Feel PrettyThursday ModaThursday Fashion FilesOh, Hey Girl!Passion 4 FashionWeekend WearFabulous Friday

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Cute look!
    best of luck going self hosted – i’ve been contemplating it immensely myself but am afraid to take the plunge!
    let me know how it goes for you – i’d love to hear a firsthand experience!

    1. I’ll let you know when I’m done! I’m using a free service to make it a little bit easier, but I’m still learning a lot about the process!

  2. Pingback: In lumina
  3. Annessa says:

    This is such a cute look! I am loving the OTS top – the stripes are too cute and perfect for Spring. Good luck with the trasition – I went from WordPress.com to self hosted a few years ago… it was such a pain but totally worth it!

    Annessa
    http://www.seekingsunshine.com

    1. I am going through a little of the pains right now getting everything set up… but I know reminding myself how worth it it’s going to be!

  4. Johanna says:

    I love your top – you can never go wrong with stripes!

    1. Right! I definitely need more in my wardrobe!

  5. Kelsey says:

    Such a great top, and I love your hair!
    Kelsey
    acupofteawithkelsey.blogspot.com

    1. Thanks, Kelsey! I plan on remixing the top for the blog soon!

  6. Abby says:

    Love this look so much! The simplicity of the stripes and neutral accessories work so well together.

    Abby of Life in the Fash Lane

    1. Thanks, Abby! I always gravitate towards neutrals and I’m trying to push myself out of my comfort zone, but sometimes they’re just the right choice!

Leave a Reply

