Striped Dress + Peep Toe Booties + Linkup!

stripe-dress-red-white-blue-booties-peep-toe-casualstripe-dress-red-white-blue-booties-peep-toe-casual-7stripe-dress-red-white-blue-booties-peep-toe-casual-3stripe-dress-red-white-blue-booties-peep-toe-casual-6

So the weather was kinda sorta warming up around here, but then yesterday we got about 5 minutes worth of snow, so who knows when I’ll be able to get out and about in dress and peep toe booties for good!

Note: I may receive commissions from click or purchases made through links in this post.

Hopefully it will be warm by July, because I think this striped dress would be perfect for a little Independence Day celebration. I love the way it hangs loose and the flowy-ness to it…it’s a great twirling dress! It actually comes in a few colorways if you’re not wanting so much of a patriotic look, and I’m really looking forward to wearing it with my white canvas sneakers and a cargo vest.

stripe-dress-red-white-blue-booties-peep-toe-casual-4

Does it ever take a while for certain trends to grow on you? Initially I wasn’t into booties at all, but I got over that pretty quickly. I was a little slower to warm up to peep toe booties because they just don’t make sense to me. Why would you want your toes exposed if it’s cold enough to wear booties?! I swore to myself that I wouldn’t get any, but here I am wearing these new ones!

I think it’s a combination of the cognac color, simple design, and the sale price that made me go ahead and purchase these peep toe booties. And while I don’t have a crystal ball, I think I’ll be wearing the a lot in the future 😉

Today I have the wonderful privilege of cohosting the Fabulous Friday Linkup with the lovely Jennie of A Pocketful of Polka Dots! You can see a little bit more about her below, and as the cohost I get to feature my favorite outfit from last week’s linkup! Scroll down to check out my pick and join in on the linkup.
A Pocketful of Polka Dots, Fabulous Friday Linky Party

Meet your host for Fabulous Friday, Jennie of A Pocketful of Polka Dots. ∼ Hey y’all, I’m Jennie and I am a 47 year old frugal fashionista! I am mom to two wonderful (and handsome!) sons and one very spoiled Pomeranian. After spending most of my life in black and boring clothes, I now enjoy trying new trends, am a confessed shoeaholic, believe life is too short for boring hair, and never met a polka dot I didn’t like. I am also an avid photographer, reader of Jane Austen, Paleo/Primal enthusiast, and lover of DIY. You can follow me here ∼

Bloglovin| Facebook| Instagram| Pinterest| Twitter

My favorite look from last week was from Aline of Blog Femina. I love midi skirts, and this striped one is so elegant! And those metallic heels are such a nice touch. blogafeminaaline

Fabulous Friday1

kristin

Fashion EliteConfident TwosdayOn Trend TuesdayOh, Hey Girl!Thursday ModaThursday Fashion Files

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Sarah Bell says:

    Such a fabulous look, Kristin! Loving the stripes and those peep-toe booties are SO cute!! This whole look has me ready for spring 🙂

    Sarah
    Trendy & Tidy

    1. Spring needs to get here ASAP!

  2. robjodiefilogomo says:

    I bought a pair of peep toe booties last year and can’t wait to break them out!! I live in Colorado, so it might be awhile…ha ha!!
    I love your look—I’d wear it in a heartbeat!!
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    1. Thanks, Jodie! Why are the cutest clothes not made for cold weather?! I hate waiting for it to warm up!

  3. Mica says:

    That is a beautiful dress! I love stripes and I love dresses so it’s no wonder I like this 🙂

    Thank you for the link up!
    Hope you are having a really good week 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog

    1. Thanks Mica! Dresses are so easy when they’re nice and flowy like this.

  4. Gail says:

    The dress looks so great with those tan accessories. I love the booties (although it took me a while to really like that style, like you). The bracelet is really cute too.
    Gail
    http://www.isthismutton.com

    1. Thanks, Gail. Good to know I wasn’t the only one who was skeptical!

  5. Love those booties! They will go with everything!

  6. Thanks for co-hosting! I love those booties and that comfy cute dress.

  7. Beauty & Colour says:

    Beautiful dress!

    Caitlin, Beauty & Colour

    1. Thanks, Caitlin! So comfy, too!

  8. Ruth says:

    I love this striped dress. Such a cute look and really good for Spring and these last few cold weeks/months. Love it!

    http://www.mylittlenest.org

    1. Thanks, Ruth! PLEASE WARM UP SOON WEATHER!

  9. Jennie says:

    First of all, thank you so much for co-hosting with me last week, Kristin!! Second, I adore this bold striped dress. Such a great style and colors. It is perfect with your peep toe booties.

    1. Thank you for having me co-host! I love connecting with other bloggers and was honored to be on your blog! Keep stylin’, girl 🙂

  10. Shelly says:

    These booties are fabulous! The ON swing dresses were some of my fave purchases last year and this one is adorable.

    1. I do love ON dresses. They’re always at a good price point and great quality. I’m sad that most of their swing dresses this year have sold out!

Leave a Reply

