Weekend Sweatshirt + Raw Hem Jeans

weekend-graphic-sweatshirt-raw-hem-jeans-zafulweekend-graphic-sweatshirt-raw-hem-jeans-zaful-3weekend-graphic-sweatshirt-raw-hem-jeans-zaful-6weekend-graphic-sweatshirt-raw-hem-jeans-zaful-5weekend-graphic-sweatshirt-raw-hem-jeans-zaful-4

Can off shoulder sweatshirts, distressed jeans, and sneaks be my new uniform? I love heels but dressing for comfort is really growing on me. I don’t think there’s a cuter and comfier outfit than this one here for a weekend brunch.

Note: I may receive commissions from clicks or purchases made through links in this post. 

I’ve had seen this graphic sweatshirt all over my Instagram feed and loved the slouchy fit and off shoulder neckline. So when Zaful asked me to pick out a few things to showcase I was thrilled to see this sweatshirt in their inventory.  You definitely need to size up to get this oversize fit (I’m wearing a 2XL), but it’s great for casual…you guessed it…weekends!

weekend-graphic-sweatshirt-raw-hem-jeans-zaful-7

On another note, I am so glad to see that these distressed raw hem jeans were restocked this year. They feel more like a legging, which makes them super comfortable for busy weekends or even road trips. They’re also really light so they’re easy to wear as the weather warms up (which hopefully happens sooner rather than later).

I ended up wearing this outfit to check out my town’s Fasching parade, which is a sort of German carnival event where people dress up in costumes and candy is thrown at the crowd from the floats in the parade. And of course there’s lots of drinking! Aren’t German holidays the best?!

Thank you to Zaful for sponsoring this post. Clothing choices and editorial opinions are my own.

  • Sweatshirt: Zaful (c/o) – exact (wearing 2XL for reference)
  • Jeans: JC Penney – exact
  • Sports Bra: Champion – exact
  • Shoes: H&M – exactsimilar
  • Sunglasses: Ray Ban – similar (splurge) – similar (save)

kristin

Linkups: What I WoreStyle Me WednesdayI Feel PrettyThursday ModaOh, Hey Girl!Thursday Fashion FilesWeekend WearPassion for FashionFashion Should Be FunHello Monday#HowISpringMix It Monday

17 Comments Add yours

    1. Thanks, Blair! Just what I was going for.

  1. LOVE THE TOP–AND THE JEANS AREN’T TOO…RIPPED!

    1. Thanks! I can’t help that I love a good destroyed jean!

      1. I’ve sen worse–these are fine!

  2. Such a cute outfit! ❤

  3. Beauty & Colour says:

    Love this top, very cute 🙂

    Caitlin, Beauty & Colour

    1. Thank you, Caitlin. Cute comfy clothes are the best!

  4. akaleistar says:

    That sweatshirt is so cute!

  5. Ruth says:

    That sounds like a fun event! Also I just got a t shirt that says weekend on it and I’m so excited to wear it! I am a fan of raw hem jeans particularly because I’m so shot and have to always cut mine off. 🙂

    1. I want to start cutting the bottom of my jeans more often because I love the raw hem and I like more of an ankle jean. I just hope I can cut straight!

  6. dawnlucy says:

    Perfect weekend look! Literally! 😀 Thanks so much for sharing with Fun Fashion Friday. It feels good to catch up with everyone!

    OXOX
    Dawn Lucy
    http://fashionshouldbefun.com/

  7. Abby says:

    I wanted to get this top! So chic for a relaxed look like what you’ve showcased here.

    Abby of Life in the Fash Lane

    1. Thanks, Abby! You should totally get it so I can see how you style it!

Leave a Reply

