Embroidered Blouse + Black Skinnies

embroidered-blouse-button-down-zaful-trench-black-pants-red-lipstick-5embroidered-blouse-button-down-zaful-trench-black-pants-red-lipstick-4embroidered-blouse-button-down-zaful-trench-black-pants-red-lipstick-2embroidered-blouse-button-down-zaful-trench-black-pants-red-lipstick-3

I would definitely consider myself a more feminine dresser. I gravitate towards heels, lace, skirts, bows, and any other ladylike thing you can think of. But every once in awhile I like to take a look from the boys, and this button up embroidered shirt from Zaful is actually the perfect combination of both.

Note: I may receive commissions from clicks or purchases made through links in this post.

If you haven’t heard of Zaful before, it’s a fashion-forward online shop where you can get in on all the latest trends at a fraction of the price. I had been wanting to get some embroidered pieces, so when they reached out to me to try some of their clothes this was the first thing in my cart! I love the vibrant embroidery that was just begging to be paired with an equally vibrant lipstick.

embroidered-blouse-button-down-zaful-trench-black-pants-red-lipstick-6

Of course I also picked this shirt because I can wear it to work and casually. Styling it with these skinny black pants (technically jeans, but whatevs), a trench coat, and simple accessories works for my business casual office, and I’m also thinking of tying it in a knot at the waist with a pencil skirt.

I’m really looking forward to pairing it with white skinny jeans and wedges when spring weather hits. Winter, you are so last season! That’s kind of the equivalent of a dad joke but for fashionistas…and I think you know what I’m saying about being over cold weather!

I think I want it it to be spring so bad that I keep grabbing my trench coat for work instead of something heavier, and then I regret it when I’m cold during my commute. It doesn’t help that a trench coat looks good with everything, making me want to wear it even more!

The short work week (for me anyway) is almost over 🙂

Thank you to Zaful for sponsoring this post. Clothing choices and editorial opinions are my own.

kristin

Linkups: Hello MondayOn Mondays We Link Up#HowIFallMix It MondaysFashion EliteConfident TwosdayOn Trend TuesdayWhat I WoreStyle Me WednesdayI Feel PrettyThursday ModaOh, Hey Girl!Thursday Fashion FilesWeekend WearPassion for FashionFashion Should Be Fun

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Trendy & Tidy says:

    So pretty! Looks perfect with the black skinny jeans!!! Thanks for sharing with us at On Mondays We Link-Up – love seeing your outfits!!

    Sarah
    Trendy & Tidy

  2. Beauty & Colour says:

    Loving this blouse!

    Caitlin, Beauty & Colour

  3. Kristy says:

    I love this top so much, the floral with stripes is so unexpected!

    xo Kristy
    Style-Blueprint.com

    1. You’re right! It’s a great combo.

  4. Love the look – so simple yet pretty!

    I’d love to see your style over on my link-up which is now live!

    Sammy | bargainbaglady.com {XX}

Leave a Reply

